HALL 2019-2020 Committees:


By-Laws

Caren Luckie, Chair

Librarian

Jackson Walker LLP

1401 McKinney, Suite 1900

Houston, TX 77010

(713) 752-4479

cluckie@jw.com

Additional Member:

   Lori-Ann Craig, Harris County Law Library


HALL Website

Richard Guajardo, Chair

Head of Resource Discovery Systems

University of Houston

4333 University Dr

Houston, TX 77204-2000

(713) 743-9984

guajardo@uh.edu

Continuing Education

Michael McHenry, Chair

Director of Research and Knowledge Services

Vinson & Elkins

1001 Fannin Street Suite 2500

Houston, TX 77002

(713)758-2990

mmchenry@velaw.com


Placement

Candice Kennington, Chair

Research Librarian

Andrews Kurth, LLP

600 Travis, Suite 4200

Houston, TX 77002

(713) 220-4083

ckennington@andrewskurth.com

Membership

Mary Ann Wacker, Chair

Research Services Manager

Kirkland & Ellis LLP

609 Main Street

Houston, TX 77002

(713) 836-3546

maryann.wacker@kirkland.com



Archives

Heather Kushnerick, Chair

Special Collections Librarian

South Texas College of Law Houston

The Fred Parks Law Library

1303 San Jacinto

Houston, TX 77002-7006

(713) 646-1720

hkushnerick@stcl.edu

Nominations

Patti Curtis, Chair

Reference Librarian

Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP

600 Travis Suite 4200

Houston, TX 77002

(713)220-4406

pcurtis@huntonak.com

Additional Members:

   Blythe McCoy, Thomson Reuters

   Mariann Sears, Harris County Law Library

Public Relations

Heather Holmes, Chair

Assistant Law Librarian

Harris County Law Library

1019 Congress Street, 1st Floor

Houston, TX 77002

(713) 274-5213

heather.holmes@cao.hctx.net

Additional Members:

   Robert Clark, UH O'Quinn Law Library

   Mariann Sears, Harris County Law Library


Government Relations

Joseph D. Lawson, JD, MLS

Deputy Director

Harris County Law Library

(713) 274-5212 (direct)

(713) 755-5183 (main)

joseph.lawson@cao.hctx.net

Additional Member:

   Katy Badeaux

Scholarships/Grants

Kelley Bocell, Chair

Collection Management Librarian

Vinson & Elkins

1001 Fannin Street, Suite 2500

Houston, TX 77002

(713) 758-2125

kbocell@velaw.com

Additional Members:

   DeCarlous Spearman, TSU Thurgood Marshall Law Library

   Lynn Corbett, HALL of Fame Member


Community Service

Mary Ann Wacker, Chair

Manager, Knowledge Resources

Bracewell LLP

711 Louisiana Street, Suite 2300

1303 San Jacinto

Houston, TX 77002

(713) 221-1249

maryann.wacker@bracewelllaw.com


Newsletter Editor

Sabrina Davis

Research Librarian

Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

1301 McKinney, Suite 5100

Houston, Texas 77010-3095

(713)651- 5521

sabrina.davis@nortonrosefulbright.com

Vendor Relations

Colleen Pincumbe, Chair

Research Librarian

Thompson & Knight, LLP

333 Clay Street, Suite 3300

Houston, TX 77002

(713) 653-8765

colleen.pincumbe@tklaw.com



© 2000-2019 Houston Area Law Librarians (HALL) is a 501(c)6 non-profit corporation.  HALL (P.O. Box 61643, Houston, TX 77208-1643) is a chapter of the American Association of Law Libraries.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software