News: The HALL Monitor

<< First  < Prev   1   2   Next >  Last >> 
  • April 10, 2018 10:34 PM | Richard Guajardo (Administrator)


    It is my great pleasure to present the slate for the HALL board 2018/2019 up for election at the annual business meeting on May 9, 2018.

    President                                        Colleen Manning

    VP/President-Elect                         Andre Davison (nominated)

    Secretary                                        Katy Stein Badeaux (nominated)

    Treasurer                                        Margaret Bartlett

    Member at Large (2017-2019)       Michael McHenry

    Member at Large (2018-2020)       Lori-Ann Craig (nominated)

    Past President                               Chris Dykes 

    According to 5.3 General Elections nominations from the floor will be taken during the course of the annual business meeting.



    Saskia Mehlhorn | Director of  Knowledge Management & Library Services
    Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
    1301 McKinney, Suite 5100, Houston, Texas  77010-3095, United States

  • March 07, 2017 11:49 AM | HALL Editor (Administrator)

  • November 30, 2016 4:05 PM | HALL Editor (Administrator)

  • August 01, 2016 12:58 PM | HALL Editor (Administrator)

    Visit the Upcoming Events to register for our August HALL Meeting!

  • April 18, 2016 5:13 PM | HALL Editor (Administrator)

  • January 13, 2016 10:26 AM | HALL Editor (Administrator)

    The polls are open! Cast your ballot on AALL's proposed name change before February 10, 2016 at

    Visit the Rebranding Initiative webpage to learn more about the process:

  • December 11, 2015 12:43 PM | HALL Editor (Administrator)
    It's time to start thinking about submissions for the AALL Excellence in Marketing awards! The deadline for submissions is February 1, 2016.

    The Excellence in Marketing Award honors outstanding achievement in public relations activities by an individual, group of individuals, library, chapter, special interest section, consortium, caucus, or any other group affiliated with the Association. The categories are:

    •     Best Brochure
    •     Best Newsletter
    •     Best Campaign
    •     Best PR Tool Kit
    •     Best Use of Technology
    Contest rules and application are located on the AALL Excellence in Marketing Awards page. Questions may be directed to Frances Brillantine, Chair, Excellence in Marketing Awards Jury.
  • November 07, 2015 7:20 AM | HALL Editor (Administrator)

<< First  < Prev   1   2   Next >  Last >> 

© 2000-2019 Houston Area Law Librarians (HALL) is a 501(c)6 non-profit corporation.  HALL (P.O. Box 61643, Houston, TX 77208-1643) is a chapter of the American Association of Law Libraries.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software